Watercolor paiting of Owls Head Harbor in Maine

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

owls head harbor.jpg

Been trying to get out to paint more lately. Watercolors take a lot out of me. The planning, patience and uncertainty that goes into each session is a huge stress on my brain. That's not to say that that I don't enjoy the process! I've ruined many many paintings after getting them 80-90% into the process by being too heavy handed or just using a color that was too intense in the scene. Sometimes I just use a big brush and then shapes get wonky or undefined by accident. Then there's the ol' part where the light areas that I've saved for the very end getting a little splash of a wash and then the whole impact is lost. Anyway, rant over. I love watercolors and sometimes they love me back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84