Sneaking outsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

zamecki-day-9.2.jpg

Keeping with my floating island life theme, I've painted up another floating rock home. In this one I thought it would be funny to depict someone sneaking out of the house. In the past I've snuck out of my window at night and I think that would be a totally different picture of you lived on a floating home. I hope they have fun.

zamecki-day-9.jpg

I've been going through related images on Pinterest to find more reference that leans into the rock islands from the Avatar movie. I think this might be a manipulated photo, but I enjoyed the idea and saw that I could have a HUGE floating continent in the background. Instant win for me, and that is generally how I try to pick my reference.

zamecki-day-9.1.jpg

I watched a workshop a few months back from an artist I admire named Noah Klocek. His suggestion when it came to developing as an artist was to lean into what you like rather than try to make perfect choices. Many people struggle with the idea of style and voice when it comes to artistic expression and focus on deciding what "their" voice is rather than letting it happen naturally. I feel like this has really allowed me to revel in the random choices that I inherently will make as a creative. There is no "wrong" or "right" there is just do I like that, or not. This has really helped me make choices quickly and not overthink things during the creative process.

Of course there always lies agony and anxiety within the creative process. How do you stay afloat? Is there a particular habit you've formed to shake yourself out of those extra hard days?

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Incredible drawing of a floating island! I've never seen anything like this, hits.

 2 years ago 

Glad to hear it! Thank you very much :)

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 2 years ago 

Development of the Avatar idea))
Great drawing!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for checking it out!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊

Impressive digital drawing, I wish you many successes.

 2 years ago 

Awesome! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64