RobinssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

robins.jpg

The robins have been filling the yard in front of the house as they come by the dozens to graze for buggy morsels. I was getting so distracted watching them eat that I was having a hard time focusing on doing my landscape studies. So in that moment I decided, heck with it, I'll paint the robins!

zamecki-day-26.1.jpg

In usual fashion, I wanted to include a little story piece using my imaginary friends, so I've painted in our heroes helping one of the birds along in their feeding frenzy. It was a nice break from the norm for me and I liked that I made the decision to allow for my curiosity to take the lead. It's good to take a break every once and a while and just paint something for fun!

Sort:  

Great job. I'm nominating your post for a contest. #wox-bestpick

 2 years ago 

Why, thank you very much :)

This is an amazing paintings with the little boy feeding the bird is a brilliant idea I love it. You must have spent a lot of time on this. I'm happy you were able do diversify and give us this wonderful piece.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @ezuntimmy! Appreciate you stopping by, means a lot coming from a fellow artist :) I really enjoy seeing your portrait works.

I can't resist complimenting amazing works. Your works are amazing no doubt and thanks for checking out my posts. I hope to see more of your works with time.

Una participación espectacular

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @fumansiu
This post is nominated by @steem-venera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71