Reach for the Moon triple threat!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello Steemians!

About a week ago I posted my digital study of this scene and promised I would pick up my brushes and get after a traditional version. To recap, I came across this tree reaching up as if to touch the moon in the sky. I am reminded of all of Earth's constant grasping for life. Not unlike us and all the creatures of this world, the trees too reach up toward the sky. I am here and I am alive!

I've framed and listed the two smaller sizes on my etsy shop as well as minted the two larger pieces as NFTs.
Reach-for-the-Moon-III-(8x10)-framed.jpg
Framed 8x10 Piece
Reach-for-the-Moon-II-(9x12)-framed.jpg
Framed 9x12 PieceCollect on Hicetnunc
Reach-for-the-Moon-I-(11x17).jpg
Collect on Foundation

I'm constantly inspired by nature and almost get giddy about it when I see something as emotive as the little reaching tree, what about you?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great!

 2 years ago 

Thanks!

I love the way how hte moon is painted, that is something that immediately attracts the attention. Beautifully done!

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Awesome thanks for taking a look!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48