Reach for the MoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Reach-for-the-moon.jpg

Rocks! I gotta tell you... I am absolutely terrible and actually afraid of painting rocks. They have been a rock in my side (pun intended ;D) for a long time so I am finally getting around to working on my weaknesses. It may have been about a week ago that I realized I have been painting in my comfort zone and avoiding difficult textures and subjects. Maybe not consciously but it's very true that lots of my images have focused on things I am comfortable with.

So, here we go with rocks... I feel like lots of things turn from challenging to fun and then complacency starts to settle in. How do you recognize when you are getting stuck in your 'comfort zone' so you can find ways to challenge yourself again?

Oh yea, posting this up on Hicetnunc as well: https://hen.hicathon.xyz/objkt/595378

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50