Mysterious church in the miststeemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

zamecki-day-10.2.jpg

Wanted to go back to trying out another building again. It had been a few paintings of my comfortable zone and I think I was ready again to take a stab at doing another structure. I took my time getting the perspective right on this one. I wanted for this to feel like a temple of some kind and have some sort of religious importance but feel old so I used the Ankh symbol.

zamecki-day-10.jpg

There was a lot of moss and age on the building so I tried to keep the textures up but the brush strokes loose.

zamecki-day-10.1.jpg

This was kind of a stretch again for me. I must say, I was initially drawn in by how cool the building looked and how the misty nature gave it a real cold mood, but after painting it I was very tired. Getting the perspective right and then doing my best to get the different sizes elements correct is less painting and more planning. It's tiring and it gives me a new respect for artists who focus on architecture.

What are some epic churches or synagogues I should look for? Humankind has made some very pretty stuff around the world, I'd love to hear what has fascinated you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well done the atmosphere of mystery.

 2 years ago 

Indeed!

I agree with Jorge such mysterious atmosphere, nice that you made a contrast adding the flame :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

It reminds me of an Indiana Jones movie, haha

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32