More Balloons!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

zamecki-day-4.2.jpg

Continuing on with my imaginative studies. I've been trying to get a feel for some harbor sky cities and this shot seemed like a good option toward that idea. I've been looking at lots of mediterranean coastal cities and of them this one was particularly interesting.

zamecki-day-4.jpg

Part of the idea when approaching a subject with a lot of complicated shapes is to simplify and merge common values. In this one I noticed that the back side of the hill could be reduced to a large purple 'y shape with the sunlight sides and roofs making up the "complex" shape. Simplifying that area into only 2-3 shapes of value was a good way for me to avoid getting too close to the image and over working the image.

zamecki-day-4.1.jpg

Really enjoying taking these from studies to story moments. Again I tried to bring in something "happening" in order to make the whole image be about something. In this case, the boats again. Guess I like the floating patchy boats, lol!

Would you wanna live on floating continents? Or would you miss surfing too much...

Sort:  

Nice art work, your imagination is amazing. Your painting reminds me a lot of the Disney movie: Up. 🎨💙☺

 2 years ago (edited)

Interesting... Now I'm gonna have to take a look at some "UP" artwork! Thanks for the comment, part of finding some style in arts is looking at what others have done, so I'm now very excited to see what I can pull from "UP" into my work. Very cool, thanks!

Lovely drawing. I love it!

 2 years ago 

Why thank you :)

Un estupendo y creativo trabajo. Los colores son frescos y suaves. Un hermoso lugar para vivir.

Lo he nominado en el #wox-bestpick del mundo de @xpilar día 73. Muchísimo éxito.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/nominate-and-get-rewarded-15-trial-upvote-nomination-day-73

 2 years ago 

muchas gracias!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @fumansiu
This post is nominated by @sacra97

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63