Journeys: Searching for a purple fruitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

fumansiu_purple_alien_fruit_in_the_style_of_Peter_Mohrbacher_35_2f43aa10-a35b-4490-aba7-69c88048202f.png

Well folks, here we go.

I wanted to find my fruit for the color purple so that I can continue my color series here and I thought to myself, hmmm. I could look through google, sure. I could also look through pinterest for a good shot of something purple to paint, but after yesterday's post I figured I should lean in to my reference randomizer to solve my problem! So I tried out a prompt for a purple alien fruit. Let's see how the AI handles this problem!

fumansiu_purple_alien_fruit_in_the_style_of_Peter_Mohrbacher_35_4c4f50b6-d795-4bae-bac7-278a73067b64.png

Here are some of the first options. I'm really attracted to the top right and bottom left ones so I chose to have one of them revised and upped the resolution. But I wanted to add in some variety so I asked for some berry types as well.

fumansiu_purple_alien_fruit_in_the_style_of_Peter_Mohrbacher_35_a9a72f24-ba12-44ea-9428-5571e1806498.png

The bottom left is interesting to me so I asked the AI to give me some new options based on that image.

fumansiu_purple_alien_fruit_in_the_style_of_Peter_Mohrbacher_35_2540d57d-721b-4872-8413-fb0b5e369168.png

Getting closer I think, these are all kind of leaning toward blackberry. I again asked for more variations on the bottom left one.

fumansiu_purple_alien_fruit_in_the_style_of_Peter_Mohrbacher_35_8d31d263-d6fc-4cfe-abfc-a073126ff812.png

Okay, I'm feeling pretty good here. The bottom right option is pretty appealing so I'm going to go ahead and give that a high res and save it as an option for my color study!

fumansiu_purple_alien_fruit_in_the_style_of_Peter_Mohrbacher_35_7420cdec-2873-4682-aa71-3b15a485c4ff.png

Wow, how weird. I'm pretty satisfied with what I got and the experience of choosing which images to re hash felt pretty natural for me. I must say, looking through pinterest, or using a google search to find some purple reference would have taken much longer and I may have landed on something eventually, or not. I enjoyed the process of having an idea of what I wanted and then asking AI to figure it out for me while discovering things along the way.

If you're interested in color studies we've got yellow, green, blue and orange to check out.
Yellow Bananas
Green Tomatoes
Blue Buddies
Oranges!

If you wanted help getting started drawing, I highly recommend you head over to @jorgevandeperre's blog and start following along his lesson plans. @jorgevandeperre has a lot of great material and is very helpful in answering questions and guiding students.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, thanks for the mention. Very interesting your search by using AI.

 2 years ago 

It is a bit of an uncomfortable thing for me. I've spent a lot of years learning to paint and using this tool seems like it's all wrong, but then again, I don't want to ignore it's uses if it becomes a good way to ideate... weird times we live in!

 2 years ago 

Yes, I have a similar feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51