Into the ArwenversesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

zamecki-day-3.2.jpg

Last week I shared how I was using this new challenge as a way to explore world building and developing my story further. This time I used this image to explore a kind of harbor town where my patchy floating boats can come in to trade with the varying city/islands.

zamecki-day-3.jpg

I was initially very attracted to the cool varying colors and shapes of these buildings which is why I chose this reference to paint from.

zamecki-day-3.1.jpg

Wanted to try and tell more of a story with this image which was sort of challenging but maybe the icing on the top. I think I've done lots and lots of landscapes at this point but what always seems to be missing is something going on. Stories are what draw the viewer in, so even if they're simple, it seems like they do a lot to make the whole scene more interesting.

What are some stories that really stuck with you and maybe even changed the way you look at the world?

Sort:  

A lot of creativity friend, beautiful and curious photographs. Greetings.

 3 years ago 

Appreciate you stopping by. :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks for checking it out!

That is good idea, maybe like in Avatar where they had floating islands in the sky, such boats would be great to transport people and good between. Like the "Sails"

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

I think that is the road I am being guided down. I was just looking at the Zhangjiajie National Forest Park which is where the inspiration for the Avatar was found. I am really enjoying playing with the idea of a world where island masses float and we've had to turn boats and such into sky transportation. So fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68