Heading outsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

zamecki-day-7.2.jpg

Ships, ships, ships! I think I'm making a good habit. After painting several of these studies turned imaginative I think my worry is leaving. I've often struggled to come up with ideas and thought long and hard about my story and how I could best tell it. Composition choices, color, theme, reference... The list goes on forever and maybe that's why I get stuck. Doing these practices and then just willy nilly throwing a story into it has been a really fun way for me to break the habit of over thinking.

zamecki-day-7.jpg

I've been attracted to these humble countryside homes lately. I imagine the sounds of bugs and the wind in the leaves. Something about rural life just calls to me. It simple and unrehearsed. Having lived most of my life in busy cities I think maybe sometimes it's the opposite that attracts us. The grass isn't greener but it sure is more peaceful.

zamecki-day-7.1.jpg

I didn't change a lot from the earlier study but I did add the little story of a "packing up for the day" moment. I like the idea of people going to the market for the day and buying and trading things. So much of life in the world of today is about having stuff. Accumulating things and wealth. I guess that makes some people happy. I dunno, I guess I fantasize about being a kind of vagabond merchant. Never having a lot but always having enough to be kept well and share with others.

City people or country people? What do you miss about the city? Did you leave a rural life behind? I for one miss the amazing food found in big cities, so many delicious options.

Sort:  

I nominate edición # 77 https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/nominate-and-get-rewarded-15-trial-upvote-nomination-day-77

He nominado tú trabajo en #wox-bestpick @fumansiu

En verdad muy llamativo tu arte creativo qué nos compartes en WORLD OF XPILAR. Muchísimo éxito y un abrazo.

Somehow I have to think about Alps and the beautiful country side there, maybe because of the type of houses. Actually living in such area and using floating ships is the best way to move. Now hte only thing is left to think a nice story, maybe like of of Brothers Grimm :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

oo spooky!

Something a ,new experience and looking mastery work

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. :)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @fumansiu
This post is nominated by @sacra97

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53