Beach WalksteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

zamecki-day-28.jpg

I've been missing my floating islands lately so wanted to throw in another today. I'm very lucky to live where I do out on the coast of Maine. Every morning me and my dog take a walk out along the beaches and look out across the bay. It is a time of reflection and a place for me to let my mind wander. I've found that I really need this time to reflect and let myself unwind. It helps me rearrange my thoughts and make better efforts to be intentional in my life. So grateful.

beach walk.jpg

On lucky days my wife will join me on the walk with the pup and I got a nice shot of her and the doggo walking on the beach the other day. I was able to go for the more painterly look with this one. I really wanted to take on the challenge of the pebbly beach with the pockets of sky colored reflections in the little pools left over from high tide. It is always a tough job to take on when there is lots of texture and detail in an area that is supposed to be a supporting element. I had a lot of fun doing the clouds this time as well, it's been a little while. :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings @fumansiu Congratulations, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR. I love Maine for the seafood. How not to enjoy walking a dog on a beach. It sounds quite different compared to my day today in central London. I do like the clouds featured in the second digital painting. Cheers and keep creating.

 2 years ago 

I like your image of pebbles and low tide water on the beach, well done))
I once asked you about the "dragon" that often appears in your paintings. This is your secret friend, what's his name? :)

 2 years ago 

I have been exploring this dragon for awhile. In a world I am exploring there exists a child without magic, friends and family members cross the sky using various abilities but this child is grounded and unable to express themselves in the same way. The dragon comes along by accident, takes some pity on the child and becomes a friend.

I think I am trying to find a way to make connection important. In this child's adventure they make many friends along the way, in the end it is not any inherent ability of the child that saves the day, but their ability to befriend everyone they come across.

Sorry for the long answer, the dragon does not yet have a name, I hope it will reveal itself to me after some time. :)

 2 years ago 

Oh, it's a whole story!
People are like this child. There was a time when they had different abilities that are now considered magical or psychic. Once upon a time, this was the norm. And now we do not have enough good dragon))

 2 years ago 

Agreed. It seems important to me to tell this story and I'm still in the exploring stage. So far I like a lot of the visual elements I have, I need more depth but it's coming along. I'll definitely share here once I have more of the story put together.

 2 years ago 

I would love to dive into your story, it should be interesting 🖐️ 😊

 2 years ago 

My doggy's name is Kuma, guess I could've just gone with that lol!

 2 years ago 

Kuma, I like this name))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92