Portrait practicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

5heds14.jpg

Was looking through the meds100headschallenge pinterest, https://www.pinterest.com/aaldoori/portrait/, and found this particular gentleman very haunting. In the spirit of the halloweeny season it seemed fitting. He's got very striking angular features and it was fun to be a bit more "harsh" with the paint work. After drawing and painting more females lately it was definitely in a way freeing to be able to paint harder edges.

What do you prefer? Soft features on the female portrait or the hard jaggedy edges of painting men? I like both but I'd love to hear your perspective!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I think is good to have balance! I also like both kind of shapes, which in my opinion are the abstraction of everything in nature. This was an awesome practice!!

Thanks for share in the World of Xpilar!!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12