"UNA IMAGEN, UNA HISTORIA"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago



Christmas!

The magical season is the season of celebration, togetherness, happiness, and joy. Also, the season that we like to give and receive.

It was on my way home from school when I walked past the skate park that I saw them for the first time, those shiny, red roller skates with yellow lazes.

Oh, I wanted those roller skates!

Since they’ve built the skate park I could sit there for hours watching the other children going past in a circle over and over again. I watched those skating for the first time and could not help laughing softly when I saw them fall. Great was the joy when they got up and tried again… in the end, to get it right.

I watched children turning into experts, skating in circles, making figures of 8, and racing each other. The red roller skates with the yellow laces the winner every time.

Oh, I wanted those roller skates!

I watched boys asking girls to skate with them. Shy at first but holding hands as they go past me, around and around and around. How I desired it to happen to me. If only I was the owner of those red roller skates.

I saw the joy on the faces of adults being children again enjoying going around the park on their new roller skates. I saw vows happening on skates.

Mom and dad told me that if I am good during the year I could write a letter to Santa.

Dear Santa
I was good this year.
I took out the garbage and helped dad with washing the car.
I played with my brother and sister when my mom asked me to. Okay, we had a fight or two but I promise you it was only a few.
I did my homework as my teacher asked me to.
I did not swear once!
Santa, all I ask for is red, shiny roller skates with yellow laces. You can give all my other presents to other kids
Please Santa!
From Johnny

I sat there next to the skate park watching those red roller skates go past over and over again dreaming and holding my fingers crossed.

Oh, I wanted those roller skates!

What mom and dad failed to tell me is that Santa doesn’t always have the money to give us gifts like shiny, red roller skates…

Oh well, all it brought was another year of being a good child.

Oh, I wanted those shiny, red roller skates with the yellow laces!


skates footer.jpg

CC:@patjewell

I invite:
@mr-sentu
@chadni-islam

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through SC04.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell
I hope this will give you the encouragement to power up for Club5050
Kindly improve your CSI value by upvoting quality content from fellow Steemians.

Team 1.jpg

Hola querido amigo, excelente historia, ciertamente no siempre obtenemos lo que queremos, pero nunca podemos perder las esperanzas. Gracias pro tu entrada, una historia muy linda y llena de sinceridad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51