The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #028 (AN AFTERNOON IN BOSA BOGOTÁ)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello friends again with this great initiative of our friend @axeman supported by @xpilar, if you want to participate you just have to upload your best photo in black and white and you will be already competing. Here you have the link:

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #028 - 20STEEM/14SBI in prizes! - Submissions post


image.png

(Photo of my authorship)

image.png

AN AFTERNOON IN BOSA BOGOTÁ

As everyone knows, or at least most, I currently live in Colombia Bogota to be more specific. Today quarantine has changed our lives in a radical way, many locked up in their homes, others without jobs, or simply working every day in fear of being infected. It is a difficult situation wherever we see it.

It's not easy to adapt to the changes, I know that, and it hasn't been easy for me either, but if we find a way to distract our minds and stay active, everything will be easier. Seeing the positive side of this whole situation we are going through not only us but worldwide. To be grateful every day for what we have is very small but just the fact of being healthy is a reason to be grateful.

I took this picture days ago when I went out to do some shopping and decided to eat an ice cream, because as I say, not everything is bad we can also enjoy the small details. I saw the city a little bit clear and I wanted to capture this moment, besides the sky was very nice that afternoon.

Let's not let the pandemic beat us, I know there are gray days like the color in the picture but it's all up to us, whether we give it color or not, it's our decision!

Thanks for reading me!!

image.png

The picture was taken by me with my Samsung J4+ phone.

image.png

Sort:  


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png

Con el apoyo de la familia.

Holaaa muchas gracias por el apoyo!!

Gracias por mostrarnos un poquito de Bogotá, la cuarentena nos cambió por completo la vida. Te dejo mi apoyo en el #toptres, querida @franyeligonzalez.

Hola amiga muchas gracias por el apoyo!! :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Muy buena fotografía amiga. Suerte en el concurso.

Hola amiga muchas gracias!!

Apoyado el #toptres del día @franyeligonzalez una excelente foto.

Hola amiga muchas gracias!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54