ANSWERING QUESTIONS Contest. Question: “Would you like to live forever?” Entry by @frankie14

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Greetings everyone!

I’m glad to participate in my first contest in this community. Hopefully the first of many.

Today’s contest question is “Would you like to live forever?” This question is very profound and is a subconscious thought that remains in our minds arguably all our lives. Most people would prefer to keep on living and never experience death.

Before answering the question, I believe some vital questions should be asked first.

  1. If you could live forever, would your family also live forever?
  2. Would your friends who you adore so much live forever as well?
  3. What if this present world that you fell in love with becomes completely different just 30 years from now?
  4. Would life not slowly lose its thrill and excitement?

My friends, to answer the question, I would not like to live forever. Simply because, I believe (as morbid as this may sound) that the beauty and simplicity of life lies in the fact that it eventually ends. Death gives life meaning. The thought that you could die at any minute make sure you want to liven life to the fullest.

Also, if my family and friends cannot also live forever then I’d have quite a sad and boring life alone. And I don’t need think anyone would even want that.

Lastly, everything changes. The world that we may have grown to love and gotten used to, could change drastically in the next 30-40 years and there’s no guarantee that we’ll like the change. You might just feel out of place in a new world and miss the old one with all your former movies and games and music.

For these reasons, personally, I wouldn’t want to live forever.

I've had fun making this post because it has allowed my imagination to fly. Big thanks to the organizers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46