Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #11" by @adeljose

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

THE WORLD OF BIRDS

'freedom is very pivotal in life' no one can come to have a fulfilled life without been free.
Each morning, we look up to the sky and see the birds high up, flying and soaring with no form of limitations which gives it an edge over other animals that can't come up the sky. As I stood and watched the bird this morning, I smiled and made a wish, saying ' I wish I was a bird '.

I stepped out and I saw a bird that was held down, been locked in a cage. I watched as it struggled to find a way out, it was like oxygen was taken away from my poor little friend. It was chipping and running around the cage but no room for escape.
It was then I realized how happy the birds up in the sky can be, having no restrictions on their movements. The cage was full of food but the bird found it difficult to eat because freedom has been taken away from it.

IMG_20210326_135645_167.jpg

My inquisitive self couldn't allow me to move forward, rather I continued watching and observing the poor little bird. I understood that the bird has a fighting spirit, each time it bites the net seeking for freedom and redemption from the cage. At a point it got tired with all the running around, it calmly sat down with its peaceful nature looking so innocent. It might sound funny but I had pity on the poor bird seeing it fight against his captivity. It sat down quietly with it feathers looking amazing and lovely.

At a point, I decided to free the bird. Just like every normal human, I felt it pains and agony. I thought I should buy freedom for the bird which I'm finding lovely. Going close to the cage, I saw the injury it had as a result of the Hunter's stone. It felt excited as my hand went straight to the cage an touched it.
I was feeling happy as the cage began to open.

Immediately the cage became open complete, the bird flew away, the long journey for freedom has finally come. I watched it go right up into the sky, flipping its wings and I accepted it to be a good bye my friend. Before long, it came together with other birds of same feather as they continued their free life.

I couldn't help but continue smiling with my head shaking while I said ' what a life, no sorrow or sadness' all freedom and flexibility.

I couldn't help but shout in a very loud voice, I wish I was a bird!!!.

World of Xpilar

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @francis-duruji

Interesting story about that fighter bird that tried with a lot of will to get freedom and fly like many birds in the world, managing to convince the human that it is destiny to be free at any cost.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #25

Thank you very much @adeljose, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Beyond convincing, I try to make my writings real😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28