⚽ WOX FPL GW29 Update and Contest Winner 🏆

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

FPL-banner.png

By the time I've finished typing this, we'll probably be half way through Gameweek 30 but we have another Double Gameweek to catch up with so what happened in Gameweek 29?

Whilst Liverpool won both of their matches 2-0, Man City were held to a goalless draw at Selhurst Park to add some more excitement to a title which certainly looked like City's to lose. Liverpool have now won 9 games in a row and their game at the Etihad in Gameweek 32 is promising to be crucial in determining who lifts the Premier League trophy come 22nd May.

Separator-pink-Football.png

Gameweek 29 Round-Up

With it being a Double Gameweek, there were some high scores on offer and it was once again our league leader who achieved an impressive score of 119 points with the following team:

image.png

It's a great feeling to play your wildcard and to be instantly rewarded - the only disappointment being Mahrez's blank against Crystal Palace.

Congratulations @captain36, please reply to this post to claim your 10 Steem prize 🏆

Separator-blue-Football.png

Overall Ranking

image.png

Things are looking very good for @captain36 at the top of the league as he now sits 51 points clear of @the-gorilla at the top.

@avagah is still in 3rd place for the prizes despite dropping out of the top 10 overall.

Separator-green-Football.png

Head-to-Head League

image.png

The top 5 won their games again which keeps the top of the table unchanged. @captain36, @the-gorilla and @chenty making up the top 3.

image.png

Footer-Top-yellow.png

Please Share Your Thoughts

I'm always interested in reading your views about Fantasy Sports or Sport in general either in the comments or via your own post, remembering to post in World of Xpilar and using the tag #woxsports or #woxfantasysports.

This is a sub-profile of @the-gorilla
Footer-Bottom.png

Sort:  

Very happy to be the winner for the week once again...looking forward to claiming the overall prize as well

 2 years ago 

Prize transferred 🏆

I can't see me catching you now!

Prize received...thanks buddy

The race is still open and anything could happen....but I just hope I can see it out after GW38

 2 years ago 

With your current team, I think you'll see it out - no matter how I look at it, I can't see a way of scoring so many more points than you.

The race for that third spot is getting very interesting 🧐😁

 2 years ago 

There's still a long way to go. I have no idea who's in the battle for 3rd 😆

I’m back in the race now. The blank gameweek helped me 😂

 2 years ago 

It's a shame that you couldn't free hit 🤭

At least I wildcarded 😜😂

I have gradually fallen out of the top three and gap keeps on extending. At this rate, I don’t have any hope of regaining a position in the top three.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45