Busy repairing his own old 1974 German VW car.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Busy repairing his own old 1974 German VW car.

Buying is easier than repairing...

An old car that I got from Bandung after a long time has become my dream.
The car's name is VW, often small children call it a frog car, because it makes it easier for small children to recognize it. Maybe now it's called a VW Beetle type...which Germany is currently still producing, but with an engine style like today's cars with front engines, it's very different from past VW cars with rear engines.

When I can save and hope I can have an old school car or an old car with the German Volkswagen brand, it's been fifteen years now I'm still busy taking care of it even though sometimes spare parts are getting harder to come by, if someone still provides spare parts for the car maybe I had to wait months to replace the parts.

Thanks to the existence of communities in Indonesia or maybe in several cities, of course there are shops that already provide VW spare parts, but the price is pretty good, you have to be willing to pay 2 times the standard price, maybe that's the case, why? because it's hard to come by anyways maybe it's still being worked on by the spare parts shop.

With the existence of this community, every time there is an activity for a land meeting or event that is held with a very precise and rotating schedule so that by simply attending an event it is very easy besides being able to shop for spare parts, you can also see old cars that are on display together and with the excitement of the event. old car special contest.

DSC_1915 (1).JPG

I am very grateful and proud that until now, I can still own and maintain an old VW German car from 1974. Besides that, to take me to work accompanied by a VW Beetle, sometimes for sightseeing on my days off.

DSC_1916 (1).JPG

Thank you Steemian friends who are willing to read on my steemit bockchain.
DSC_1954 (1).JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51