Floatation pod 💦

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

My yoga studio has this beautiful drop shaped floatation pod full of Epsom salts (Magnesium sulphate) which I tried last night. The wam water felt oily to the touch and after I showered, my skin felt squeaky clean and comfortable.

During the hour of floating with this sensory deprivation, I sang a Buddhist song to myself and my mind wandered everywhere. Rather than have a sleep inducing effect, it left me alert and awake for hours planning and working overtime!

5721A909-E3D9-4E8B-8898-381AABBE53F7.jpeg

The reported benefits of floating therapy are entering into a deep state of relaxation, reduced anxiety and depression, improved sleep and reduced pain. It may alleviate eczema and improve the symptoms of arthritis.

I have two more sessions and then I may recreate the scene at home a little with some pure Epsom salts in my bath, together with a few drops of relaxing lavender oil perhaps. Oddly, after an hours soak, my finger tips and toes did not look like prunes as they would after a hot bath 😆

(Health facts from healthline.com)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75