You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Affirmations of Love

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

Affirmation…100% agree. My life is so much more productive, more fulfilling, more happy because of affirmations…especially when I have to get something done. I concentrate on what I can do, not what I can't do. And that “can do” attitude gets me to my goal faster. I know people that are very pessimistic. And their life is…difficult. I do not choose that for myself.

The strongest limit is in my mind. Even if I can't do something, I am 100% satisfied that I tried. Having an optimistic attitude about things isn't being naive, it's being proactive. Because if I think that I can't do something, I will never try, and I won't do it, this is a self-fulfilling prophecy. Plus, when I try and fail, I learn a lot, so trying is always a worthwhile endeavor.

A quote from US Army General Colin Powell that I like…

“Spare me the grim litany of the realist, give me the unrealistic aspirations of the optimist.”

Sort:  

Hi @fijimermaid <3

I concentrate on what I can do, not what I can't do. And that “can do” attitude gets me to my goal faster. I know people that are very pessimistic. And their life is…difficult. I do not choose that for myself.

YES!!!

It is a personal choice and a DECISION. It does not mean everything is roses all the time, but simply making a choice to look at the bright side of things. Everything in life is about perspective... I see nothing fruitful coming from people who are pessimistic toward others who are proactively positive.

“Spare me the grim litany of the realist, give me the unrealistic aspirations of the optimist.”

Love that!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my writing and for sharing your thoughts!

Hope you are having an amazing Wednesday!!! xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46