Pool Time - Portrait Photography and Art Contest - WEEK #150steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

To tell you the truth, I had too much fun creating this. I just started adding things that didn’t seem to fit together. Combining the pool with snow. Pink ponytail hair, but with ‘tats’ all over her body. She has elements of sexiness, innocence, immodesty, indifference to what others think of her, etc… Plus, I made her skin look cold…fitting with the reality that snow is falling on her…in an indoor pool.


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 9 Female...

Pool Time 9.JPG
Added a pool environment.

Pool Time 8.JPG
Added the semi-completed model, after I morphed the body, changed her position, facial expression, and added clothes.

Pool Time 7.JPG
Added texture and color.

Pool Time 6.JPG
Added hair.

Pool Time 5.JPG
Added glasses.

Pool Time 4.JPG
Added tattoos.

Pool Time 3.JPG
Added snow.

Pool Time 2.JPG
Previewed in IRAY.

Pool Time - PS.jpg
Added background light, then rendered.

Tools and assets used:

Daz3D Studio, Iray and Photoshop
Genesis 9 Female Template
Hina Hair
AH MBO Clothes
PP Ball Stud
Assorted Tattoos
Daz3D and HDRI Lighting
MCP Mid Pool Environment
SY Confetti Snow

In Summary:

  • I start out with a model template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a position, change facial expressions, add makeup, dress the model, add skin texture, props, etc…
  • I either can embed the character into the background or wrap the environment around the character, then add lighting and camera settings, like depth of field.
  • Rendering times can take 2 to 6 hours per render.
  • Postwork in Photoshop (adding imperfections in the skin, changing atmosphere and lighting, etc…)

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  

When I see this picture I have a cold chills on other hand I think water must be nice and warm, that could be real good experience.

I like the combination of snowing night and the pretty girl, by the way have you been aware of using cold colours blue and pink, that fits well to that picture.

Thanks @stef1...now that you said that, cold chills and warm water, I should have added steam, hehe, oh well :)

Wow, what a cutie))

Thanks buddy :)

i really like the beauty of your photography because everything you add in that part of the Poto looks very interesting and even I have never tried to make a make like this. Maybe I have to learn to be as creative as you, because this is an amazingly beautiful work of art to be published here. Greetings and good luck guys, have a nice day

Thank you so much for you kind words @bosferi123 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52