New WorldssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Template.

New Worlds 12.PNG
Set background image

New Worlds 11.PNG
Added a space craft environment.

New Worlds 10.PNG
Added the completed character(s) into the environment.

New Worlds 4.png
Pre-Photoshop Render - Added 2 Planets with glass distortion.

New Worlds 6.png
Photoshop Postwork (Final Render) - Added a glow and glow reflection of the necklace pendant.

Tools, assets and techniques used:

Daz3D Studio
Iray
HID Abbie Genesis 8 Female Template
Hotba Hair
Horizon Clothes and Hepburn Style Socks
Daz3D Lighting
Artemis 13 HAB 2 Environment

In Summary:

  • I start out with a character template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a particular position, change facial expressions, add makeup, etc…
  • I dress the character. Most are 3rd party clothes that I morph and mix.
  • I either can embed the character into the background or create the character first and embed the background. Most are 3rd party, some backgrounds I create myself or merge different types of backgrounds together.
  • Some backgrounds come with lighting, some don't and I have to create them.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.
  • Also, I can change the render specifications, to give the atmosphere different characteristics, like haze or humidity.
  • Postwork in Photoshop

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  

How amazing is your digital art. It's wonderful, I congratulate you and I wish you much success.

Thank you so much @arcayart :)

I can imagine that it will be like that discovering a new planet, she looks fascinated with the view of that unknown planet. Only the hope that the space ships will be more comfortable and spacious as travel so far and for so long should be comfortable.

You're right! She needs a couch and a TV...hehe :)

Hey @stef1...

I'm trying to figure out what kind of tags I should use with my posts. Does the #club100 tag represent that the post’s rewards are 100% powered up? For the life of me, I can't find what #club100 actually means. Thanks.

Hi @fijimermaid, #club50, 75 or 100 only mean how much of the payout the person will power up.

For example, someone is posting and set up the payout to 50%/50%, that means he will receive 50% as Steem Power that is immediately will go to Steem Power but another 50% will appear as Steem and if claimed will go to Steem that either you can Power Up, withdraw.

If then all that Steem is Powered up then that means it is entitled to be #club100

If the person will Power Up only 50% and withdraw another 50% of that Steem then he will be #club50

If from that Steem 75% will be Powered up and 25% withdrawn then it will be #club75

In you can you already set up 100% of the payout to Power Up then you are belonging to #club100

In your case, I would use #club100 as beginning, then #steemexclusive, then #art. All three are the most often visited tags.

Thank you so much @stef1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57