Morning Shower - Beauty of Woman's Body Contest - WEEK #218steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Gabby, rinsing off, finishing a morning shower outside, at her Florida home...as a neighborhood cat walks along the privacy wall.

This render is an entry to the Beauty of Woman's Body Contest - WEEK #218
Thank you to @axeman and World of Xpilar for hosting this contest.


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Templates

Morning Shower 5.JPG
Added an outside shower environment.

Morning Shower 4.JPG
Added trees and a stump stool.

Morning Shower 3.JPG
Added the completed model, after I morphed the body, makeup, changed her position, facial expression.

Morning Shower.jpg
Added hair and necklace...plus added moisture to the skin…then rendered it.

Morning Shower 2.jpg
Added a cat, then rendered it again.

Tools and assets used:

Daz3D Studio, Iray
Genesis 8 Female Template
2021-07 Hair
Ultimate Moisture Shell
Short Necklace
HDRI Lighting
SYRW22 Courtyard Environment
Zeus the Cat

In Summary:

  • I start out with a model template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a position, change facial expressions, add makeup, dress the model, add skin texture, props, etc…
  • I either can embed the character into the background or wrap the environment around the character, then add lighting and camera settings, like depth of field.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  
 last year 

That is a nice and natural view.

Thank you @ranartblog...I tried to make this render mundane and routine :)

 last year 

That is an art by itself :o)

 last year 

Wow. Incredible work.

Thanks @offgridlife :)

 last year 

Do you ever create NFTs to sell ? On Opensea or other places ? Just curious to know if it’s worth the trouble and expense to get into NFTs with my Artwork …

 last year (edited)

When I looked into it about 3 months ago, based on other's success…and how good their art was (really great art)…it's not worth my time. Actually, an argument can be made that I make more on steemit and Hive than I would on NFT marketplaces.

The most money that was made with NFT’s, that I've noticed, was collectible trading cards, with one common base art, with slight variations…kind of reminded me of baseball cards. Which makes sense, because the first part of sales is to create a “need,” and what better “need” is there than to have collectibles that can be traded with your friends.

Plus, like the conventional art world, 80% of the money is made by 20% of the participants. It's not equitably distributable by any stretch of the imagination…lol…hence, the barrier to entry to making good money is quite high. So yeah, it's not worth my time :)

 last year 

I agree 100 % … I had someone ask me if they could use my Art to mint some NFTs on Wax. I said ok … they minted a few hundred of my sketches and I was to collect a small percentage of the 1st sale or something like that. They sold for a few pennies each so I made a few pennies… then they were sold and resold going all the way up to $100 and I got none of that. I realized that NFTs were just a way for very rich collectors to get rich and Artists got nothing. I’m glad that I never paid thousands in Ethereum Gas fees to learn this Lesson.

It’s just like the real world. I make a painting, I sell for $1,000 … the Gallery takes 50% … so I get $500… I have to show this as income and the government takes 50% … so I have $250, which basically paid for the canvas, paint and frame… so I get nothing… I have earned over $20,000 USD sharing my Artwork here on Steemit and YouTube. Converted most to Bitcoin so earned even more. As long as you have some crypto losses (Terra, Cub, Leo etc) to offset these gains the taxes are pretty low. So yes, Steemit is 1000 x better for artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48