Fluorescent - Beauty of Woman's Body Contest - WEEK #198steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I gave myself the following criteria…create nude portrait, a single frontal light source...with a glowing pendant. I wasn't sure whether yellow or white light was better, so I did both. And this render was the result.

This render is an entry to the Beauty of Woman's Body Contest - WEEK #198
Thank you to @axeman and World of Xpilar for hosting this contest.


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Template.

Fluorescent 10.JPG
Added a chair.

Fluorescent 8.JPG
After I completed the model (morphed and position the body), I added her to the scene with the fluorescent lighting.

Fluorescent 15.JPG
Add a texture and color.

Fluorescent 5.2.jpg
1st Render in yellow light

Fluorescent 5.1.jpg
2nd Render in white light - Featured Render

Tools, assets and techniques used:

Daz3D Studio, Iray and Photoshop
Genesis 8 Female Template
RN Kayla Hair and Necklace
SE Chair
Fluorescent Lighting
Black Background

In Summary:

  • I start out with a model template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a position, change facial expressions, add makeup, dress the model, add skin texture, props, etc…
  • I either can embed the character into the background or wrap the environment around the character, then add lighting and camera settings, like depth of field.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.
  • Postwork in Photoshop (adding imperfections in the skin, changing atmosphere, creating depth of field, etc…)

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  

I was certainly fooled, thinking this was a real person, until reading the post.

Thank you thank you @scratched-burnt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39