Cosplay - Portrait Photography and Art Contest - WEEK #107steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Badlands 4 - PS - Best 1.jpg

Rebeca posing for a little cosplay.

This render is an entry to the Portrait Photography and Art Contest - WEEK #107

Thank you to @axeman and World of Xpilar for hosting this contest.


Expandable Version - CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Templates.

Badlands - 4.JPG
Added the completed model, after I morphed the body, changed her position, facial expression, and added underwear, hair, hair accessories, armband and necklace.

Badlands - 3.JPG
Added a blouse, dress and boots.

Badlands - 2.JPG
Added ax and shield.

Badlands - 1.JPG
Add texture

Badlands.jpg
First render in Daz Studio

Badlands 4 - PS - Best.jpg
Added sunlight and shine in Photoshop

Tools and assets used:

Daz3D Studio, Iray and Photoshop
Genesis 8 Female Template
DS Hair
Viking Clothes
Briton Shield and DoubleAxe
HDRI Lighting and Desert Environment

In Summary:

  • I start out with a model template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a position, change facial expressions, add makeup, dress the model, add skin texture, props, etc…
  • I either can embed the character into the background or wrap the environment around the character, then add lighting and camera settings, like depth of field.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.
  • Postwork in Photoshop (adding imperfections in the skin, changing atmosphere and lighting, etc…)

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through SC04.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell
Kindly improve your CSI value by upvoting quality content from fellow Steemians.

Team 1.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @patjewell...and @steemcurator04 :)

 2 years ago 

Kindly take note that you are not in Club100.
I would however like to convince you to power up the STEEM you have so that can join club status.
With posts like this you need to be noticed.

Club100 is for posts that power up 100%, correct?

I believe you need to power up 100% of your steem in general, not just your posts. If you have liquid steem, power it up!

You're right…I was powering up all of my posts 100%, but after @patjewell sent me some info, I realized that I forgot about all the STEEM transfers that were sent to me, and I just let them accumulate in the liquid account. So I fixed it…and powered up everything :)

Welcome to the club :)

 2 years ago 

Correct! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Here is a post that will help you understanding the club status better.

https://steemit.com/hive-188403/@event-horizon/club5050-club75-club100-all-you-need-to-know

Good luck!

I've been powering up all my rewards 100% for a while, much more than 90 days. So I assumed that I qualified for Club 100. I did not consider all the transfers that I get for contests and other things. All that STEEM went to my tradable liquid account.

I just powered up all of that liquid STEEM. So I should be good now.

Thanks @patjewell.

 2 years ago 

Gosh I wish everybody was like you!
I took a gamble to give you that vote but I LOVED your post and for me it is clear that you have great potential.
Thank you!
You must power up STEEM three months in a row to be in Club100. The advice I will give you is to power up STEEM once a month. That is what I've been doing.
Good luck!

I'm at 94.6% Powered Up for the past 90 days. I'll wait until 100% before tagging my post Club 100.

Thank you for the advice and kind words @patjewell :)

 2 years ago 

The pleasure is mine 😊

 2 years ago (edited)

I swear all your stuff feels like it's from a video game. If you're not in the industry, perhaps it would be worth looking into becoming a modeler because you clearly have "it".

Also, I got myself a nice cold beer. Staying "frosty" indeed on this chilly fall day.

Thank you so much @scratched-burnt. I'm not in the industry, my specialty is finance, but creating these renders gives me peace.

Yeah, it's getting colder, my favorite time of year, the holidays too :)

Thank you @xpilar :)

 2 years ago 

Great job. I like the pose. The shield adds to the composition.
Lighting is great too.

Thanks so much @ranartblog :)

Wonderful work friend, what an incredible drawing. successes!

Thank you @arcayart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70