At The OfficesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Template

Jamie at the Office 4.jpg
Placed a background.

Jamie at the Office 3.jpg
Added Computer monitors and a Chair

Jamie at the Office.jpg
Added character

Jamie at the Office 5.jpg
Added light (final result)

Tools used:

Daz3D Studio
Iray

In Summary:

  • I start out with a character template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a particular position, change facial expressions, add makeup, etc…
  • I dress the character. Most are 3rd party clothes that I morph and mix.
  • I either can embed the character into the background or create the character first and embed the background. Most are 3rd party, some backgrounds I create myself or merge different types of backgrounds together.
  • Some background's come with lighting, some don't and I have to create them.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render. This render is 2K resolution.
  • Also, I can change the render specifications, to give the atmosphere different characteristics, like haze or humidity. I can also specify the dates, times, seasons and locations on the planet.

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I went down the DAZ3d road recently but my computer was not able to handle it :(

I like how far 3D has come, it's allowing folks like me who are mainly 2D to create 3D sketches without having to be a super 3D pro. The lighting in your image is very nice!

I know right, it takes a lot of resources to render these images. It makes me think about upgrading my computer. And I hate spending money…lol! But I really love rendering 3D images.

And thank you so much @fumansiu.

 2 years ago 

I am saving, lol. I've realized that if I even want to be serious about 3D I need to upgrade my machine. I've got to make it to like $2k+ OMG X(

Better get sketching!

Plus, the market is contracting, and a recession is looming, so not really the time to be spending money…blah :(

 2 years ago 

poo. Wish those darn rich people would stop gambling with the markets. It makes it hard for people like me to stabilize. Betting the future out of existence...

"darn rich people would stop gambling with the markets"

They do have a gambling problem...but hey, they have us to bail them out...haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49