Forest shelter update #5 | Refugio en el bosque avance #5

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I think I'm slowly falling in love with the forest shelter as it's coming along very nicely and there's just something magical about building without an specific plan in mind. I remember the first days I was so anxious to see progress and now that time has passed it's actually happening. I might soon have a roofed and well closed place to sleep in, only to wake up and enjoy myself in the green surrounding me, the birds singing, and the sound of water flowing through the creek.

Creo que poco a poco me estoy enamorando del refugio en el bosque, ya que está avanzando muy bien y hay algo mágico en construir sin un plan específico en mente. Recuerdo los primeros días que estaba tan ansioso por ver el progreso y ahora que ha pasado el tiempo, realmente está sucediendo. Pronto podría tener un lugar techado y bien cerrado para dormir, solo para despertarme y disfrutar del verde que me rodea, el canto de los pájaros y el sonido del agua que fluye a través del arroyo.

B55955741D7741E8B9B67ED1093793EB.jpeg

On the way down to the shelter I found some digüeñes (cyttaria espinosae) which are a parasite mushroom of the native trees. Despite being parasites they have a pretty nice relationship with the ecosystem and don't really kill the trees. They are delicious whether raw or cooked so I'm waiting for more to grow before I begin harvesting.

En el camino hacia el refugio encontré algunos digüeñes (cyttaria espinosae) que son un hongo parásito de los árboles nativos. A pesar de ser parásitos, tienen una relación bastante armoniosa con el ecosistema y realmente no matan a los árboles. Son deliciosos ya sea crudos o cocidos, así que estoy esperando que crezcan más antes de comenzar a cosechar.

IMG_0029.JPG

I added a pillar to give the roof more strength. I didn't want to do it so that there would be more open space but I felt it was too risky to just let the branches be without support.

Agregué un pilar para darle más fuerza al techo. No quería hacerlo para que hubiera más espacio abierto, pero sentí que era demasiado arriesgado dejar las ramas sin soporte.

IMG_0036.JPG

I managed to find a few big branches nearby to place on the roof. It was a lot of effort cutting some of them, but hey, it's great exercise.

Me las arreglé para encontrar algunas ramas grandes cerca para colocarlas en el techo. Fue un gran esfuerzo cortar algunos de ellos, pero bueno, es un gran ejercicio.

IMG_0028.JPG

There are moments I wish I didn't have to harm absolutely any living being to be able to live on this planet. I know some people manage to live off prana and barely eat, but they still need shelter and so trees must be cut.

Hay momentos en los que desearía no tener que dañar absolutamente a ningún ser vivo para poder vivir en este planeta. Sé que algunas personas se las arreglan para vivir de prana y apenas comen, pero aún así necesitan refugio y por eso hay que talar árboles.

There are other times though when I can appreciate the art of that moment when you strike with the axe and feel absolutely alive, the blood rushing through my veins, the strength of my ancestors guiding each blow. My best way of dealing with this duality is to thank each tree and ask forgiveness for the pain I might be causing. I'm sure my presence here will eventually benefit the diversity and beauty of the land so I have to stay strong in my convictions.

Sin embargo, hay otras ocasiones en las que puedo apreciar el arte de ese momento en el que golpeas con el hacha y te sientes absolutamente vivo, la sangre corriendo por mis venas, la fuerza de mis ancestros guiando cada golpe. Mi mejor manera de lidiar con esta dualidad es agradecer a cada árbol y pedir perdón por el dolor que podría estar causando. Estoy seguro de que mi presencia aquí eventualmente beneficiará la diversidad y la belleza de la tierra, así que tengo que mantenerme firme en mis convicciones.

IMG_0026.JPG

This is how it's looking from the side, I really like the fantasy aspect of it from this angle.

Así es como se ve desde un lado, realmente me gusta el aspecto de fantasía desde este ángulo.

F358779185BE4B60A08E22B16F9D6A5F.jpeg

Having a fire going and hot water is essential for the cloudy days. It keeps depression and coldness away.

Tener un fuego encendido y agua caliente es fundamental para los días nublados. Mantiene alejada la depresión y el frío.

0837AE176C874CEEA077AD0C87C98FF7.jpeg

Just a selfie from the inside 😅.

Simplemente una selfie desde adentro 😅.

26564414E9C24B6F82F967A7A8F73D6A.jpeg

Main beams and the pillar in place.

Vigas principales y el pilar en su lugar.

0482132ECEE14F68B0B2E6BA29CCBB76.jpeg

I've begin adding a ton of branches to the roof and this is how it's beginning to look. Pretty nice, don't you think? I love this picture as it looks like those houses from the jungle.

Comencé a agregar una montón de ramas al techo y así es como está comenzando a verse. Bastante bonito, ¿no crees? Me encanta esta foto porque se parece a esas casas de la selva.

As of today a lot of cover has been added to the roof but those pictures will be on the next post because my phone is having battery issues and it gets hard to take pics at times.

Hoy he agregado mucha cobertura al techo, pero esas fotos estarán en la próxima publicación porque mi teléfono tiene problemas con la batería y, a veces, es difícil tomar fotos.

Enough for today, more updates soon!

Suficiente por hoy, ¡más actualizaciones pronto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83