B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #28 - Fearless girl

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Fearless Girl

So this is my post for this week’s B&W contest.
This is the statue called Fearless Girl, it’s located right in front of New York’s Stock Exchange building, in Wall Street.

5FC4E7D0-7214-4548-B677-1AFF26484F75.jpeg

I took this picture while walking over there. Ok... truth is I was taking a look at how tall buildings were, I didn’t see the statue and I almost tripped over it 😂. That must have been something funny to look at! Haha.

It was supposed to be temporary, at first for a week, then for a month. It used to be located in front of the Charging Bull, but it was so well received and people liked it so much that it became a permanent statue in New York. It represents the resiliency of women and it shows them that no dream is too big and no ceiling is too high.

Sort:  

I just wanted to add, that Fearless Girl, the girl without fear, became one of the most awarded advertising campaigns in the entire history of Cannes Lions: it led to eighteen lions that equals four Grand Prix, (this is the dream of every agency advertising and its creatives), including Titanium, one of the most coveted and that set the course for the industry. This he had at the 64th International Festival of Creativity. I also wanted to add a concept and action developed by McCann New York to State Street Global Advisors on the occasion of International Women's Day 2017 to communicate companies with leadership positions that perform better. As we see, the world as a whole is passing the end of an era, and advertising is not exempt. What a beautiful theme you proposed for this occasion, I congratulate you !!!

Wow, thank you for your comment! I didn’t know that it was so prestigious in the advertising world. It certainly is one of the spots that gets visited the most by tourists, but I could have never imagined how huge and important a statue would be.
Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge about it, I really appreciate it!

Always at your command ... and thanks to you also for showing place that theme .... greetings

Loved it!
I'm participating in this contest, too, every week, now preparing my entry again)

I'll be looking forward to seeing your post, hun! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66