The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #066

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Luna shot in the streets of Barcelona using a 1.2 canon 85 mm lens and only natural streetlight as lighting. I love working with natural light I feel far more at home with it than I do studio lighting. I love trying to work with it, even when it's seemingly difficult by creating images with backflare or strong shadows.

NIGHT15 copy.jpg

NIGHT6.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Do you love bw photo format? This is great when the color doesn't detract from the shape. Great photo!

I love both colour and black and white.

 3 years ago 

Did you take these photos on film or is it the result of post-processing?
I love their softness.

No a canon 5 d I get that effect using a 1.2 lens and filters In Photoshop x I’ve always aimed for a film like effect

 3 years ago 

I like this effect too. You can try the OKS 1-150-1 or Helios 40-2 lens. They give a soft picture and blur the background very well.

I wouldn’t mind getting g an old film camera again though one of the creative light leaks ones

 3 years ago 

Digital technology causes a lot of laziness ...))

Hi @fashionphotos, I just noticed that your account and @ultravioletmag is the
same. Are you one and the same person?

Hi yes, I like to keep my photography separate so it looks a little more professional and my general life over at ultraviolet mag x

You've got variety of beautiful shot. This is simply amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44