Erika Part I

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Shot on my friends roof top in Los Angeles. I shot these for magpie Darling magazine. I am upset with myself as can only find the web sized versions and not the high res :( Sorry for them being a little smaller than normal

erika40web.jpg

ERIKA7web.jpg

ERIKA11web.jpg

ERIKA18web.jpg

ERIKA41web.jpg

Sort:  

nice my favorite is 4&1 , she is brave that looks dangerous thank god she wasn't wearing the heels on the 1st one

it looks scarier than it was there were various levels haha, I've defo been involved in more hair raising shoots

"I've defo been involved in more hair raising shoots" haha , have you tried to be the model in some "derfo" situations or being the photographer in such situation is more than enough haha ?

both I used to model before or when I was starting out in photography, so I have done both sides! I've defo hung out on some roof edges but not hanging off or anything lol.

well stay safe & make the world a better place , do u still have any photos of u from those days? "specially the hung out on some roof edges" haha :) also as u tried both positions which one is more stressful & which is more fun ?

yeah I have lots hanging around somewhere I did it as a bit of a hobby for about 7 years but I always wanted to be a creative/photographer. I think I made a post ages ago with them in but I do have them on a hard drive

I enjoyed modelling to a degree but I never wanted it as a career as I prefer to create and be in control of something, I often visualised how I wanted the shoot in my head and was disappointed when it didn't look like that lol. I also think mentally modelling was pretty crap I was a size 8 in my mid 20s and always felt fat and ugly and old and somehow ended up with too much focus on looks and being super over critical of myself etc. I wouldn't blame modelling but it highlighted what I already had within me in a big way. Now I am older I am so much happier with myself and ironically am more attractive to people, when I was modelling I was so shy and insecure no one ever spoke to me lol.

"I often visualised how I wanted the shoot in my head and was disappointed when it didn't look like that" yes i can imagine that , "mentally modelling was pretty crap" yes that's what they say , "I was a size 8 in my mid 20s and always felt fat and ugly and old" oh my - what the hell you look more than beautiful & with a perfect body , "Now I am older I am so much happier with myself and ironically am more attractive to people" bravo -also you are not that old haha , "when I was modelling I was so shy and insecure no one ever spoke to me" insecure i can understand it - shy is pretty unexpected - "no one ever spoke to me" u must be kidding -i mean look at u :)

we only had very very basic photoshop then lol you didn't do as much as they do today lol

yes photoshop is an amazing thing , only thing is when u look much to photoshop edited stuff you might reach a point where even in real world u r only satisfied with a "photoshop quality" things. (that was kind of wise haha)

I don't know where most are but I found a few no ledge ones tho

"no roof edge ones tho" haha , my favorite photo is the one by the sea it's 1st v.beautiful loved it - the site the background the look(she seems to be a really wise model don't u think haha)- and of course the pose&the beautiful model (she is so damn good do u still have her number haha ) & then the one on the couch it's 2nd also v.beautiful. the one in boots is beautiful (seems little evil but still beautiful haha ,boots&heels are cool most times). the one on the bike the lights & angles could have been better. by the way what is the story of ur profile photo ?

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45