Portrait drawing of a Male Model. (100% power up)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220125_180927~2.jpg



Hello everyone,
How are you all doing?
I've been reflecting on when I started posting my drawings on steemit. It was like a joke, I bought a sketchbook and decided to join my brothers in making art. I've always love making art since I was a kid but my dad didn't support it so I had to quit as well as my brothers but when we realised we were matured enough to do what we wanted and there was a platform to share what we have made with people from different countries it was really amazing. And the awesome thing was you get paid for doing what you love. We had lot of bills to settle but as we progessed we realized that it's not about the money. It made a lot of friends and learnt a lot here and really happy about it. I spend hours drawing daily to improve my art work with no art teacher so other can see them and at the process build a strong account so I could bring more people to the community and support them so they don't get discouraged and leave like I first did. Today I was going through my files and I found the first sketch I post on Steemit, it was a still life drawing. I compared it to my recent art works and it was no match.
This is the first drawing I posted on steemit.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JNyS1sTWAas99wEVz2F3Jn2TR6RVjmrE8ycGsT1Vcj7nPmLjMnyXXuRoVzn7yKUBHad99uxuqueTAumxuzjVWKHSEVHhywze.jpeg

I'm really happy at the way I've improved with time. I'm also grateful for the supports the World Of Xpilar community has given me, thank you all so much.
Today's portrait drawing looks really different from the drawings I've been sharing with you all in time past. It's the drawing of a man model as usual but the difference is the tone of the drawing. I want to try out something new and I realized I don't make drawings with light tone. I saw a perfect image that fits the impression I was trying to make. It was a quick one, I just it when I got back from lectures and I wanted to make a drawing before the sun goes down. I quickly made this drawing using only my 10B pencil. sorry for the little procedure I got carried way while making this drawing I forgot to take more pictures.


            **PROCEDURE **

IMG_20220125_173421~2.jpg

IMG_20220125_175415~2.jpg

IMG_20220125_180927~2.jpg


Thanks for stopping by to read my post.

Sort:  

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @ezuntimmy
This post is nominated by @esthersanchez

 2 years ago 

image.png

A drawing excellently done and presented in detail. Great job!
I am nominating your work for the Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 59).

I'm really glad you love my drawing thank you for your support.

Thanks for sharing with us!
Keep up the good work @ezuntimmy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33