WORLD OF XPILAR: Why I Chose This Community

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_20201207_131849~3.jpg

My name is Ezun Joshua but I go by @ezunjoshy on the platform. Originally, years back when I started writing, my pen name was David Maxwell. Somewhere down the road, my sister convinced me to use my name as initials. In her argument, she proposed I be proud of my name. I am a citizen Nigeria and was introduced to this platform back in April 2018 by my friend @tezzmax. Back then, I used to mainly write and my writing got occasionally some level of engagement but little votes. Myself being a student and working at the same time got tied up in a lot of activities at some point and stopped blogging.


IMG_20180427_183759.jpg

this is from my introductory post.


WHY I JOINED THE XPILAR COMMUNITY
I however made a sketch last July of an Ape and it was curated by @art-venture. That single act made me join the community and subsequently, I participated in contests hosted by art-venture. These contests fascinated me because I had always been a Piano person all my life and Pencils were something I had forsaken a decade and some ago. In order to participate, I spent days searching for materials and concluding on what to draw. It so happened that almost everytime, I submitted few hours before the deadline. That was mainly because I spent at least four to six hours on all my contest application and wanted the sketches to be perfect...lol.


I also happen to participate in the photography and art contests hosted by @axeman. These contests have made me to many extent stay active and sharp cause each week, I turn in my best work and hope for the best.
There are so many activities that I love and sometimes partake in and if I should pin just one as I've ignorantly done with the ArtVenture contests, I would only be shooting myself in the leg. What I enjoy most about the community is the interaction and weighty comments. The feedbacks I get are awesome and as an artist, that goes a long way in my heart.


IMG_20200912_141805~3.jpg

an entry into the ArtVenture contest.


The World of Xpilar Community is a universal home for as many steemit users that practice art and photography as a craft and hobby.
The ArtVenture contest have been on hold for a while now, and I've not been able to ask why but seeing how support from @steemcurator01 will go a long way in encouraging the program, I say the World of Xpilar community deserves this delegation. My brothers @ezun1 and @ezuntimmy are both on the Steem platform and because of our names, we chose to post in different communities and so far, they've not at any point received the kind of welcome I have in this community and I'm proud to announce that they'll soon be in constant posting patronage. More reason why the delegation is very vital to the growth.


IMG_20201204_145230~3.jpg

another sketch I used as an entry into the ArtVenture contest.


Last year when I joined the community, I knew most of the active users in the space of just two months. Funny how now when art-venture releases the community's magazine every two days, I probably only know at most three or four users if I'm lucky and this is a sign of growth. There are so many works to curate and weighty vote is a good encouragement for an artist who has spent hours on a piece of art and seeing that the moderators as well as members of the community feels the same as is seen by their persistence in helping newbies and old users gain there ground through valuable comments and votes, I nominate the World of Xpilar Community for the community of the month cause honestly, I only feel athome here.


#supportWOX

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @ezunjoshy for your review of WOX, appreciate it

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

This is quite an interesting report.

😁👍👍

 3 years ago 

Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!
You're right, creative people can count on interaction and support from the WOX community.
I wish you continued success!

Thanks.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome :)

Hi @ezunjoshy, I can say it is a long time ago we have met on Steemit and of course our contests time and the first experience of hosting them. It is nice to see your posts and to learn that you are still there and still working hard. You know that we always enjoy your works and the style of your drawing that are very distinct. Seeing the name of your brothers I now understand why there is a similarity in the usernames. Was glad to read your post and thank you for sharing your experience :)

Thanks for everything you do for the community, much love from here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44