Stan Lee, A Tribute Sketch

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Growing up, superhero movies were like oxygen to kids back then and action figures and comics were were ancestors that preceded. I remember watching Stan Lee those late afternoons giving cheers in between the Fantastic Four cartoon amongst others. Even till date, my friends still prefer the old wolverine, the one with the yellow and blue suit.

I've had it at the back of my mind for a while now. At first, I couldn't get a photo that suits the impression I'd intend making. But now several months down the line I just felt like making this one.


Stan Lee afforded us the opportunity to see through his as well as other artists in the Marvel Studio's eyes what life can be like if we just put aside our greed cause that's what builds supervillains most of the time.
I do hope you like this tribute sketch cause I do....



IMG_20210314_145222~2.jpg





Drawing Procedures
IMG_20210312_131019~3.jpg



IMG_20210312_161908~2.jpg



IMG_20210312_165121~2.jpg



IMG_20210312_180129~3.jpg



IMG_20210312_180612~2.jpg



IMG_20210314_145222~2.jpg



images (40).jpeg


Image Source



I made this sketch with my new usual, a 3 and 8B Stædtler pencil.



Thanks for the visit friends, it's really nice hosting you.

Sort:  

Increíble dibujo amigo, te ha quedado genial. Consigues un acabado muy real 😉

Thanks a bunch, it's really nice of you.

Thank You!

Stan Lee is like the Bob Ross of Comic Books! I love Stan and have been a collector of Marvel comics for decades. It was a really tough day when he died. I might have to do my own version of Stan one of these days!

Im following ya to keep up with your work!

HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinpwVPJXRpBSL2xeEqaJnzCWQTMAtTKBjpSPVqqQvHyLsini3cUcDVjVdbH1MHJLcf2uYsrYjBHfyJnZZHChM8.jpg

Thanks, I'll really be looking forward to that.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your drawing is so well done, I actually like it more than photo. I think many people say so, because in drawing we can see how much details and effort you put into to create such happy person. Great drawing of a great personality :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks for the encouragement and also for appreciating my art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02