My Negative Portrait; Cross Hatching Donald Duck

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

koiutyt8.png

When first I saw this particular drawing of Donald Duck, I thought of doing something a little different from the usual. At first, I thought of doing a hatched painting, I also contemplated making a negative portrait but when I started, cross hatching came to mind and after a while, the piece was coming together.


I had anticipated a quick sketch but to my surprise because of the effect I wanted to achieve and the pressure of the pen, I ended up finishing the drawing after two days with about two hours of work on the first.


The first time I tried the cross-hatching technique on a negative portrait was for a Rubeus Hagrid memorial piece . Even then, I only used the technique for certain parts of his clothe. This time however, making an entire piece from the same technique proved adventurous and I hope the time spent gets shorter.
Feel fee to leave your comments below friends, they are more than appreciated.



koiutyt8.png





the making process....
koiutyt.png



koiutyt1.png



koiutyt2.png



koiutyt3.png



koiutyt4.png



koiutyt5.png



koiutyt6.png



koiutyt7.png



koiutyt8.png



Thanks for stopping by friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42