My First Negative Scribble Drawing; 'Bald Eagle'

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

download (19)5.png

The first thought that crossed my mind was that the drawing looked liked a glorified Hen, one with a fancy beak....lol But then I got reminded that art isn't about replicating but making, improvising and the perfection of ideas and forms that the artist feels or sees.


I decided to try a kind of negative approach cause it's something I always admired but the critic in me kept telling me, I hadn't the experience to do such. Well, I burnt my bridges and headed straight into it and hours later, I resolved at this.....how's that for a first time?



download (19)5.png





the outline.....
download (19).png



download (19)1.png



download (19)2.png



download (19)3.png



download (19)5.png



Thanks for paying me a visit.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Again, as usual, beautiful. Bald eagles have character. You captured that.

Am I glad to hear that.
Thanks for your positive feedbacks, they go a long way and are really appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Well, you deserve it. You are very talented, and good at several mediums.

Thanks.

Very beautiful!

Just curious what drawing pen did you used??

Thanks.
Its a digital piece so I used the pen tool which was recommended by my brother. Naturally, i'd use a watercolor brush.

Thanks.

 2 years ago 

I always liked negative drawings. Yours is really well done, your eagle has a beautiful and captivating glance.

I'm blushing right now and trying real hard not to use emojis..lol
Thanks, i'm glad my art is improving and happy you like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64