Hatching Martin Prince #Club100

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

martin-prince-6.png

One of the phenomenal characters in The Simpsons is Martin Prince. The details to his person shows how well thought out the character is and also that he is a copy of one of the writers' experience as a kid.


Martin happens to be a nerd who is in the same class Bart but they don't get along well. Recently, (I think in the last season) the writers brought him to spotlight again while he (Martin), Bart, Nelson Muntz, Dolph Starbeam and Jimbo Jones went on a trip as punishment for being in detention. I honestly can't remember if Kearney was there though.


When I spotted this reference, I felt the urge to sketch cause I haven't drawn or painted him before so forgive my interpretation, this was what I saw.



martin-prince-6.png





the process...
martin-prince-.png



martin-prince-1.png



martin-prince-2.png



martin-prince-3.png



martin-prince-4.png



martin-prince-5.png



martin-prince-6.png



Thanks for paying me a visit.

Sort:  
 last year 

image.png

 last year 

Win A free 30% upvote, 3 lucky winners every day
Congratulations, you are one of the lucky winners

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44