Color Pencil Drawing, New Competition (No.2); Butterfly

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

IMG_20231102_164308~2.jpg

Ladt week I saw this contest and immediately wanted to hop on but time was against me. I didn't lose heart though and forged towards the next. I pondered on subjects to explore and having noticed most of the entries from the last were of fruits, I concluded a shift wilk be nice. So on spotting this beautiful butterfly, I instantly fell in love and gave it a shot.


The original idea was to have it rest on a rose but coloring the butterfly alone took some time so I settled for a leaf, something that looked like papyrus since daylight was escaping.





In making this, I used a Masterart set of colored pencils

four shades of yellow through orange
an HB pencil, a 2, 8 and 10B Bianyo Graphite pencil and of course an A4 sized paper.



IMG_20231102_164308~2.jpg





The drawing process....
IMG_20231102_134701~2.jpg

IMG_20231102_135924_1~2.jpg

IMG_20231102_143731~2.jpg

IMG_20231102_143959~2.jpg

IMG_20231102_164308~2.jpg

There you have it, my entry. Thanks for sticking with me through it all.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Wow, the colors are incredible on the butterfly
Great drawing

Thanks a bunch.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Hermosa pintura, se ve realmente colorida y hermosa sobre la hoja, también en el boceto con la rosa se ve genial, felicidades y suerte en este concurso.

Thank you friend, this warms my heart. Sorrow I couldn't reply sooner, I had some trouble with my translator.

 7 months ago 

Saludos amigo, quedó maravillo su dibujo. La mariposa sobre la hoja transmite mucha tranquilidad y paz. Que bueno que no se desanimó a pesar del poco tiempo y se dedico un poco para presentar su talento.

Me gusto mucho los colores y detalles de la mariposa porque le otorga un aspecto muy realista. Maravilloso trabajo con el uso de los colores y el paso a paso presentado, le deseo el mejor de los éxitos en el concurso de dibujo.

Bendiciones y tenga un feliz día!

Thanks a bunch friend, I truly appreciate.

Me gustó mucho tu dibujo, la mariposa muy realista pero a la vez delicada, parece que se desvanece en la distancia. Hermoso acabado realmente. te deseo éxitos en tu participación. :)

Thanks friend. I tried paying attention to the details and I guess it paid off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61