A Random Oldie Sketch

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hey fellas,
I haven't been consistent in posting lately and I'm really sorry for that. It's just that I just got a new piano student and a choral composition to attend to. I however was able to make two sketches so far this week and hopefully I'll share them with you pretty soon. But while that waits I thought I'd share with you one of my repertoires.

Few months ago, I decided to enlarge my tent, do loads of sketches. Luckily, I was able to make about three sketches in one particular day (I'm very much given to details and am only able to do one and at most two sketches in a day). One of nature; "a seascape," "my little nephew" and finally " an aged man." All the sketches were made with a 6B pencil - I was trying to master a certain techniques. The final piece is what I'll be sharing with you, and I know you'll love it cause I do. Here it is a random sketch of an aged man;



IMG-20200813-WA0003.jpg





The Layout
IMG-20200813-WA0002.jpg



IMG-20200813-WA0008.jpg



IMG-20200813-WA0006.jpg



IMG-20200813-WA0005.jpg



The entire work was made with a 6B pencil.



Thanks for dropping by guys, I'll be expecting you tomorrow.

Sort:  

You also do the sketch/underdrawing with the 6B? Also, what are you using for blending?

Loved the end result!

Yes, I did the entire sketch with the 6B, but very carefully and with little pressure and a blunt tip.
I use and still use cotton buds, the ones with wooden handles. It kinda gives me control over pressure.


Thanks a bunch.

I need to go back and practice my pencil sketches. I've been using mainly ink for too long now… Thanks for sharing your process!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50