A Graphite Capture; 'Bold and Cute'

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220606_162022~2.jpg

Around the time I started posting my drawings on Steemit around mid 2020 just after the COVID-19 lockdown, one of the ideas I wanted to explore was sketching animals. I started out with a money which turned out great but I can't really remember what happened as to why I stopped so I'll just blame it on no feedback seeing I usually keep to something once I commit to it.


I saw this really nice portrait of a dog about a month back and I did make the sketch last week but going through my gallery this night I just felt I was commiting and heinous crime by keeping this to myself and so I share it once again asking for feedbacks. I'd really love to know your take on this.



IMG_20220606_162022~2.jpg





These are the sketch outlines....
IMG_20220606_140314~2.jpg



IMG_20220606_141114~2.jpg



IMG_20220606_141846~2.jpg



IMG_20220606_142508~2.jpg



IMG_20220606_143951~2.jpg



IMG_20220606_161417~2.jpg



IMG_20220606_162022~2.jpg


IMG_20220616_120522.jpg


I re-editted this post because @tempestinyang is accusing me of art theft and so my brother @ezuntimmy advised me to take a picture with it. It is raining outside and I have to address this as soon as possible so the picture is quite shaky...@stef1, @ngeonyi, @the-gorilla please check this out before taking any step.


AmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVN1VMvdFxWvXcu7fS235SqvRoeXYwSrmoZ3NGtMZSqFZkYrfoqhb5THp5kxubYvh4r4doc4NNFqN1fpZA1yFXtBoXQEhSetkk2o8pgqbMmJ7XHhV9T4J.jpg

In regards to this, above is the reference image and here is the link


Its been a pleasure hosting you, thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

Very cute! Maybe in the mouth you could make it a little bit better because is a little weird but you are doing a very good job I wish I could have half ok yours skills, my best regards

Thanks for your honesty friend, I'll work on that.

That´s beatiful, i like it.

I'm glad you do, thanks for the visit.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks a bunch.

Such a great work👏

I'm glad you loved it, thanks.

@ezunjoshy I want to let @stef1 and the community of @worldofxspilar know that you made a drawing of my work and edited it as mirror but still using my drawing as reference without acknowledging or recognizing me. This is theft. You must have gotten my work from Facebook or Instagram where I posted it and copy it without my permission. This is not fair.

Here is my copy. Done with charcoal:
MYXJ_20220616110702_save.jpg

I haven't posted it in detail here in steemit.

I remain Tempest Art™

 2 years ago (edited)

Not at all, I got it from Pinterest.....@tempestinyang as you can see. It's been on my smartphone for a while now and finding the reference will be quite difficult. Stop making accusations false accusations.

images - 2022-04-26T143450.755.jpeg



I've been on this platform for 4 years and counting and never once have I plagiarized. Please stop doing stuffs like this, if perchance I wasn't online now, you might've ruined my reputation. I spent hours making this and it's obvious you also saw it on Pinterest. My reference is inverted as you can see and so is my drawing. This isn't fair and if I had enough Steem Power, I would've downvoted everything you've posted. Please stop doing things like this.

This is not a reference. Why are you mad at me to the extent of talking about down voting all my post? Are you that heartless.?
Instead of trying to settle the score you're dragging with me and threatening my existence in steemit?
Do you realize we should be sorting things out instead of ranting threads?
Is that how to clear yourself and settle issues?
Why are some Nigerian dubious?
@esunjoshy why?

You didn't reply any of my comments, when I presented evidence that I have never seen your work before. Just incase you don't know, a plagiarism accusation is a serious one on Steemit and its sub-platforms. When I join four years ago, once your account is downvoted, it keeps going down and almost nobody visits. How else did you expect me to react when you didn't reply me but answered my brother intead?

 2 years ago (edited)

@tempestinyang I would like to tell you that you accusations are false you should look closely as the work my brother posted @ezunjoshy are not in anyway alike. I also witnessed him making this very drawing you claimed he stole and whereas the steps of he drawing are all posted in his blog. I urge you to check and apologize to him.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HisPJ61WVVWdWJFHA8EZLUwHCNUN9KgYx1pvzeRGZugej28u792Ek5EGFtrVojxeFJf5vjeeaG4peY5MddGj7h4Hnt2QFnt6.jpeg

That's his own drawing and if need be we are ready to take pictures with his own copy. @stef1 and @xpilar would be the judge of this cause this is a false accusations and also an insult.

I didn't claim his work. Reread my accusations. He rather copied my art work that I posted on Facebook or Instagram and recreated it without my permission.
He should have denied my claims by providing reference for the drawing instead of asking me to apologize and prove to him.
@ezuntimmy why don't you allow him defend himself?
It is left for @stef1 and @xpilar to intervene.

 2 years ago (edited)

That's it you get the reference you drew from some where he got his from pinterest so why do you keep saying he copied your art work are you friends with him on Facebook or any social media. He never copied your work in anyway since he has provided the medium he got his copy so what your problem with he copied you when there is prove that he didn't. I'm defending him because he's my brother and I introduced I'm to using pinterest to get artworks and I was also present when he made the drawing. I guess you don't know the implications of what you are saying here. You want to ruin 4 years of hard work. You have no argument here. I would say this for the last time, you called my brother an art thief I need you to apologize to him. He has posted his reference go and check his post and a picture of him with his artwork. You have put him in so much tension for no just reason.

why aren't you replying me, i've responded to three of your comments and you've said nothing about it @tempestinyang. Why are you not replying me?
What is your motivation for all these? Please reply and stop wasting time.....

I won't say anything about the plagiarism report again until the right person(s) intervene.
Arguing with you is a waste of my time. I'm working on my next post.
Untill @stef1 and @the-gorilla reply I don't want to act like you. I won't bug you no more.

You need to apologize young man, you've wasted a chunk of my time.

I have put my explanation in one post and I agree the accusations are wrong:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/what-is-abuse-and-using-a-references

Thank you for tagging, I agree with you and @ezunjoshy and tried to explained that in a post:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/what-is-abuse-and-using-a-references

Thanks for your intervention and decision on this issue. I and my brother are really grateful.

After so much trouble, I finally got the link to my reference. I've had this picture since April and did the drawing 10 days ago.
I only wish I had enough Power to downvote you till kingdom come. You've put me in a terrible situation and I've been worried for hours that my reputation is at stake you've also wasted a considerable amount of my time making me look for the reference and trying to figure out what your motivation is and why you haven't responded to my comments. I've worked very hard on this platform and it's just sad that you just joined and are already looking for ways to spoil yourself. I hope you get downvoted permanently for this. @tempestinyang.

Plagiarism comes in different forms.
I'm not accusing you of theft.
I'm complaining to the community to check you for copying the same job I did to post on steemit without my knowledge.

@stef1 @ngoenyi @the-gorilla pls help me out. I have not posted mine yet. Seeing it here means he already copied it.

If you've not posted yours, then post it. There is no rule saying images cannot be drawn. When Chadwick Boseman died last year, I and @tezzmax grew him like three times in the space of a month and we both got votes and weighty comments. if you're scared your work woudn't get an upvote, it would be because of presentation.


I'll say this one more time, accusations are serious on this platform, stop ruining my reputation, I haven't seen your work before and please share the link to it.

Plagiarism comes in different forms.
I'm not accusing you of theft.
I'm complaining to the community to check you for copying the same job I did to post on steemit without my knowledge.

@stef1 @ngoenyi @the-gorilla pls help me out. I have not posted mine yet. Seeing it here means he already copied it.

Hi @tempestinyang, in order not to duplicate, I have put everything together in one post:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/what-is-abuse-and-using-a-references

Here I just wanted to mention that @ezunjoshy has not copied your post and your accusations are wrong.

I will like @stef1 and @the-gorilla to look into the matter. But you will need to show strong evidence that the art work belongs to you.

Thank you ma.
@ngoenyi that work is hanging in my friend's gallery in Ikot Ekpene road, Uyo. I can't be claiming people's work. I know about plagiarism check. If I let his work stay in this community, then posting mine later will be theft or not considered genuine.
I will post this woek here someday and I don't want it considered copied.
Thanks.
MYXJ_20220616171228_save.jpg

Since you think and claim he stole or imitated your piece, shall we start by seeing the reference picture used for your own drawing, and if the reference picture be yours and not from the Internet, maybe then we can have a case or we just all walk away.

 2 years ago (edited)

Greeting @ngoenyi,
I would love you to check out the post of the guy his accusing. @tempestinyang said he didn't steal his work but copied and he has posted references link to where he got his image, picture of him with his art work what more does he want. We are ready to take this to any length and the more you keep dragging this you are loosing the respect I have for you @tempestinyang. This guy as provided countless proof that he didn't copy or steal your art work and you just keep chasing after his reputation and I've asked you to speak with him in which you have refused. I won't say much, I guess I would wait for @stef, @xpilar and @the-gorilla. You can post yours anytime you want as long as you have a prove that you own the work

Let's wait for these ones you mentioned to look into the matter as they are experts in arts. Just calm down

Thank you for your diplomatic approach and I agree it is important to look into the case considering the explanation of both side. I have put that in a post:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/what-is-abuse-and-using-a-references

That's great, let me take a look

What a beautiful drawing, the detail of the fur, beautiful eyes and all your work is wonderful, many successes.

Thanks friend this means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49