World of #xpilar b&w photo competition

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello evryone!

Here is my, / our. Me and my fiance´s entry to the world of #xpilar B&W Photo competition. The image is a photograph of an drawing made by @amanda.yrr , my favourite animal is the Raven so it was "given to me or stolen by me". it has since been reworked quite a bit but remains our favorite through and through!

bhjh.jpeg

We wish the other contestants the best of luck, and the and the moderators and visitors a lovely weekend.

Eythorphoto

Sort:  

ANNOUNCEMENT

Dear member of WOX community, in order to be selected for „Community of the month September“ which will be support the members with curation of „Steemcurator01“ we want to show that we all and not only the Moderators of „World of xpilar“Community would like the nomination.

Please, read the post and we would be grateful if you do create a post accordingly. We will support those posts with trial and our acocunts.

Let’s get the title „Community of the month September“ and we all benefit from it!

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/wox-who-are-we-and-why-you-chose-this-community-500-steempower-up-voting-event

I Gladly accept this "call to arms", and will do a couple even of quality posts ;)

Have a wonderful week @stef1

 3 years ago 

Just a plain photography of other artist's drawing couldn't be considered as your own "art"

thank you for that oppinion, however the "art" part would then be my co-admissioner @amanda.yrr ´s i guess, its just a picture that i have strong feelings to and decided to admit it. thank you for the opportunity and blunt honesty. I´ll see if i feel like trying again for a future one...

Have a nice week!

 3 years ago 

Would be totally fine if @amanda.yrr would enter contest by herself...

Well i kynd of tought i did, as says in original title/. my boyfriend just uses steem and these things so much more than me. the black and white, and then digitally enhanced photo of his faviorite drawing made for him by his fiancé, ... there is emotion tied to this beutyful photo that he took of the image.

in my book art, evryday of the week, choosing to leave negative comments and degregating contestants, "judging" theyr contribution as "not art".

that is really really offputting for this competition, and for the world of #xpilar.

thank you for your time.

Amanda Yrr, co contributor of this "non art" by your opinion and standards....

 3 years ago 

I had A LOT of cases when people was going to museum or gallery and just taking photos of artworks there and entering to my contests. I do not see any difference and our aim to protect the rights of original artist

I'm not telepathic to know what relations are between you both. Rules are rules and same for everybody. Nobody is forcing you to participate in my contests if you don't want to follow them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97