Sardines from Croatia 📸

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

So, I am offering you a plate with fresh sardines!
They are small oily fishes that's packed with nutrition, have a lot of quality proteins and fats. Sardines are good source of iron and calcium too! I eat a lot of fish because I live down by the sea and I am grateful that I have sardines often at the table 😊


Picture is taken by me with Samsung Galaxy S10

Sardines nutrition facts:
(5 small sardines with bones)

Calories: 125 g
Fats: 7g
Sodium: 184mg
Carbohydrates: 0 g
Sugar: 0 g
Fiber: 0g
Protein: 14 g

Considering that I have some health issues and trying to put some weight, for me it is very important to eat good oils and sardines are high in omega-3 fatty acids and loaded with vitamins D and A!

So, do you prefer fish or you rather pick some meat?

Feel free to upvote and comment!
Big greetings,
@exanime15 !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75