The atmosphere of an open-air museum

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Another place where I also can't open up is the Museum of Wooden Architecture in Semenkovo. I have also been here more than once, but every time I get the usual beautiful postcards...but to wow something...It doesn't work out.

image.png

Both the bell tower and this museum are places where a photographer like me is more often on assignment than on a regular walk without a time limit and without reference to a creative task.

But I was in Semenkovo without a task...more precisely, according to the assignment, but on a free topic and without time limit.

In general, I need night, dawn or sunset, or some other weather conditions that would embellish this place.

I have pictures here that do everything in this place.

And I need pictures that no one else has. Then it will be wow!

But...in museums, even with the preservation of all architectural elements. It's still a different code than in a real old village.

And no matter how beautiful the pictures look, this code, this atmosphere will be transmitted through the photo.

And since the code affects the image, it means that it affects the one who makes it.

And if I feel that this is just a museum, and not true village, then I will not be able to fully immerse myself in the atmosphere of the place.

Into that atmosphere that is not true.

Sort:  

"Wow, another fascinating place that's hard to capture in a single postcard! 📸 Your photos are stunning, as always, but I totally get what you mean about needing that special something to make it truly wow-worthy. 😊 I love how you're highlighting the nuances of capturing architecture and atmosphere in your photography. It's clear you put so much thought and passion into your work.

What a great reminder that sometimes we need to slow down and immerse ourselves in the environment, feeling the vibes and letting them guide our creative expression. 🌞 Your words are inspiring me to be more mindful of this in my own pursuits.

I'd love to hear from others - have you had similar experiences trying to capture the essence of a place? What tips do you have for getting that special something on camera?

Let's keep the conversation going! 👥

P.S. Don't forget to vote for xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and supporting their efforts in improving and expanding the Steem ecosystem!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64