Repetition is the mother of learning. Or degradation..

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This proverb is good only in studies, but when it comes to practical creativity, it will only work to worsen the result. These pictures were taken while teaching one of my students. I showed how it is necessary and not necessary to photograph tracks from car headlights at long exposure.

Everything was done within the generally accepted rules: we took the top point, filmed in turns and used a telephoto lens.

I am not only repeating myself here, but we can say that I am going down a few steps below.

This will not affect me in any way, because I compensate for this by teaching another person.

However, it is always useful to brush up on some skills. So sometimes there are some new topics for photography.

Two years ago, I photographed headlight tracks in an abstract way - you can try to do something similar again.

After all, I shoot natural graphics from year to year. Yes, I have gone very far from what I captured for the first time, but it still looks like a repetition of the same theme.

So this is a completely ambiguous statement that repeating is bad...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Maybe there is always something different in every repetition, some kind of differential that make richer the experience, knowledge or skill, depending on goals each time.

This gallery is simply mesmerizing!!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


Wow! The first image is really amazing!

thank you!

Repetition is a great strategy for learning. She helps to memorize how to do things, but when we fall into mechanical repetition or forgetting to be creative, repetition becomes a negative effect.
Dear @evildeathcore, I love your pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43