Full frontal flash street. Part 2

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

In flash photography, there is such a creative technique as overexposure. That is, the silhouette of something or a human figure, instead of completely black, becomes completely white.

In fact, the same effect is achieved as from a regular silhouette, plus a mystical note is added.

In social networks, I see an increase in the number of Russian photographers who shoot in this style.

Basically flash street is American or European school.

There are photographers who shoot with flash on film.

And there is another level when the photographer, like a director, puts a bunch of lighting on an ordinary street scene. But this is a staged photo...

I had the makings of street photography with a flash many years ago in the form of lighting some objects with an LED flashlight.

But still, this cannot be compared with the effect produced by an external flash.

In principle, at night I already figured out how and what to shoot with a flash.

It remains to know the daily level.

The difficulty of flash photography in daylight lies in understanding the process.

In simple words, during the day the flash is used only in very rare cases.

The brain refuses to accept that you need to use a flash in conditions of sufficient illumination.

If at night the logic is quite traceable, then during the day it is more difficult to force yourself to shoot with a flash.

According to the reaction in the same social networks, it is clear that this genre is not very popular and not quite attractive in terms of aesthetics.

But modern print and online magazines willingly take such pictures.

I have not figured it out yet, but for some reason some documentary project necessarily includes several flash shots.

And then all the images are made in this way.

When I connect to this creative wave, I feel somehow special.

But it is not easy to connect: this explains the rarity of such photographs.

I even asked last summer to take pictures of myself with a flash, to make several portraits of myself.

And I wouldn't mind taking a picture too.

I think that this time snowfall photography with flash was a success!

Left to work on a bright day.

And I can take on (like everyone else) a documentary project.

There are already thoughts to capture an abandoned village.

The interior of the old house will look especially gloomy.

And while I'm off...

Sort:  

It strained my eyes a bit, but it's still a creative work. Thanks for the article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66