Fedorovskaya

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Fedorovskaya is a village in the Velikoustyugsky district of the Vologda region. It is part of the Yudinsky rural settlement. The distance along the dirt road to the center of the Yudino municipality is 2 km. The regional center of Veliky Ustyug is 2.5 km away.

The most remote corners of the region are studied last, and what is closer is passed and studied since childhood.

I shot this village a long time ago on film, but a lot has changed since then.

First, I got to know night photography.

Secondly, the village itself has changed a lot and even expanded.

Thirdly, the road here has only gotten better.

I remember that lonely village with half of the uninhabited houses, where goats were grazing by one of the three riverbed lakes.

I remember how I made my way along a narrow field path to a village in which the streets were covered with snow.

Let me remind you that on the banks of the Northern Dvina River near the village of Nokshino, I have a place of power and I once tried by all means to get there in the winter. An alternative route passed through this village.

Fedorovskaya almost reached the point of no return, but the time has come when she blossomed again.

This, unfortunately, is a flooded area, and in case of flooding, large water will come here.

The village stands on a hillock, but at least it will be cut off from civilization...in the worst case, water will come to the houses.

It's nice here in the summer. I have a lot of events connected with this village: I have passed through it many times on a bicycle, in a car, and on foot.

On the oxbow lakes, which are located very close, I fished many times. Also, the surrounding rosehip bushes are rich in fruits here.

In general, the surrounding villages always keep a little more memories than the distant ones. Traveling to nearby villages is more about nostalgia than expanding your mind while exploring new places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61