Dilapidated Chagoda. Part one

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Chagoda is one of the most remote district centers of the Vologda region, located in the North-West of the region, 320 kilometers from the regional center.

Chagoda is a village with a population of about 6 thousand people.

image.png

I was brought to this place for work. The business trip was a couple of days with one overnight stay, and this time I decided not to miss my chance (and there were such cases) and take pictures of this settlement in the dark.

Chagoda is a small village, but it has both dilapidated housing and courtyard spaces of stone high-rise buildings.

I'll start with where my walk began: I immediately rushed to shoot the dilapidated barracks.

Imagine, this wooden quarter is a landmark in the form of buildings in the style of constructivism!

The courtyards of these wooden houses are not lit at all. It's simple: the entrances are facing the street, not the courtyard.

And the street is just well lit.

This is the darkest place in the village and the darkest place among the barracks, which I have ever filmed!

At first I hurried out of here as soon as possible to a more comfortable place, but then I returned again.

This post is dedicated to the first cursory visit to the gloomy quarter.

There are no people here, there are many abandoned houses, but somehow it did not become calmer.

And the first time I could not figure out how to shoot here. Could not find an approach due to a strange light.

To be continued...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97