Dilapidated Chagoda. Part four

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I do not know why I am doing this. I can't explain the interest in photographing dilapidated sheds...but I've documented it.

image.png

I never have the intention to show something from the good or bad side.

I always have an artistic and creative approach to the task, and even in the fiercest garbage I can see the beauty.

Maybe I have some kind of perverted view, but it's more pleasant for me to look at the leaning sheds than at the red or blue solid fences made of metal profile.

I like to look at wooden barracks or shabby Khrushchev houses, rather than soulless shopping malls with glass walls.

It is much more pleasant for me to walk along unpaved trampled paths, even with puddles and mud, than on tiled sidewalks.

I'm not saying that dilapidated housing and destroyed sheds are good, but I don't like that is being created now.

I'm not saying that improved pavement coverage is bad, but I walk with great pleasure on the ground.

Everything is based on feelings.

There may never be any more sheds at all.

These will be demolished, but new ones will not be built. History, it turns out.

And this has already worked more than once in my projects about dilapidated housing!

Already a lot of the houses that I have captured simply do not exist.

And in place of many demolished houses, absolutely nothing appeared.

Of course, I have my own opinion, my own vision: I am for the preservation of cultural heritage, but within an adequate framework.

That is, if this quarter can no longer be saved, then you can at least build something in the same style in its place.

But when there is a possibility of restoration or a small reconstruction, then you need to keep it.

And there are positive examples when historical buildings were restored to their original state.

And I saw how similar-looking residential houses made of wood were erected on the site of the old barracks, but with modern interior landscaping.

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83