Cirrus clouds

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 days ago

How amazing the world is! Studying the information about cirrus clouds, I learned that they consist of ice crystals! That is, we do not see a water-air mass in the sky, but ice.

image.png

These are some of the highest clouds, which are at an altitude of up to 8 km.

And the temperature there ranges from -25 and as much as -60 degrees Celsius!

Once upon a time, these were my favorite clouds.

That's because they filled the landscape frame with a certain texture and the sky didn't look empty.

Now I love them too, but I also like other types of clouds.

Now the main thing is that the sky should not be empty: pure blue or monotonous gray.

It turns out that photographing clouds is like a separate type of graphics.

I am trying, as in graphics, to capture some form or texture in an ordinary natural phenomenon.

Moreover, an ordinary lens can handle shooting cirrus clouds.

While for cumulus, a long focus would be preferable.

It's strange that my perception of the surrounding reality changes over the years.

Something is being polished, something develops into a new one, something disappears altogether.

The principle of shooting is also changing.

It's like I'm spiraling upwards, where there is not only cyclical, but also growth.

The creative waves will repeat from year to year, but the subjects being shot are always different.

I have always paid special attention to the sky in photography, but I first started shooting only the sky, without the ground, a couple of years ago.

It is noteworthy that I used to consider many techniques and principles unacceptable, but as I grew up, the world seemed to open up anew for me.

I began to accept and allow everything, up to the curve of the horizon, blurring of the foreground, overexposure, a dip in the shadows and even strong digital noise.

It's the same with the sky.

I didn't understand before how you can capture only one sky.

And now, please – here are the cirrus clouds for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70