Beyond the creative wave

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Now I have a period when I am not connected to any creative wave. It seems to me that this is not the first time I have written this. Every year there come moments when there is no desire to shoot. Although no, there is a desire, but nothing happens.

image.png

I noticed that this happens once in the winter and once in the summer.

There is a desire to take a camera and create, but when it comes to the process, I don't see anything.

It turns out that everything is some kind of average, for a C grade.

I've tried all the genres in which I shoot and nothing goes.

Only night courtyards are always inspiring, but this is a separate category of photography and it is not always possible to go outside at night.

There is still daylight with a bunch of plots, but I don't see them yet.

I know for sure that it will pass and I will be on some kind of wave again.

Usually at such a time I reread old posts, analyze the experience I have experienced, even draw something, write it down, make tables, schedules.

I listen to old music, review old photos, connect to the old feelings.

This is also a very important creative process.

Sometimes I need to look back to understand in which direction I am moving.

But with all this, I feel quite normal.

There have been times when I have fallen into despondency in the absence of inspiration.

I am now analyzing the mechanisms of perception of space in different genres.

For example, the street is the eyes – looking for shapes, spots, waiting for a person in the right place.

And yard spaces are more about the body or the feeling of being in some place. The eyes play only an auxiliary role to look around.

I do not know why I am doing all this.

I just like it all and there is a lot of interest.

I'm knowing myself.

Why am I like this and why is it all around me.

And it's quite normal to live with such attitudes.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I rarely take pictures of different garbage, especially in reservoirs, and if something gets into the frame, then I remove it in the photo editor. But in your photos, the garbage also turns out to be aesthetic. I am very surprised by this. Now I can't take my eyes off the ducks on the tires... Beautiful and wise photos that teach me a lot. Thanks.

Thank you for feedback! Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67