You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I blame my incompetencies on Lazy Monarchs?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

if something was established you want to change radically, violence is inevitable, I suppose that's where "revolutions" come from.

Perhaps, we need exactly that - a revolution. I don't support violence but a radical change can either be forced or it will take centuries to see the outcome.

influence is very strong depending on their power... the more power, the more influence.

And when the power and influence come in the wrong hands - nations suffer, like we do.

If instead of powerful rulers, there are educated people with the capacity to influence, the panorama is more balanced...

"States will never be happy until rulers become philosophers or philosophers become rulers."

I guess, Plato was right.

Hopefully in our towns there will be more opportunities

I can't even say that I'm hopeful for my country...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45